Sonography Canada

Board of Directors

Each year, Sonography Canada members elect a Board of Directors to manage the affairs of the association.  The Board is comprised of six Directors representing each of the three sonography specialty credentials, one for each geographic region plus six Directors at large.

Meet Sonography Canada’s Current Board of Directors

Cathy Babiak, FSC, CRGS
Chair, Director-at-Large
Victor Lee, CRGS, CRCS
Vice Chair & Director, Eastern Region
Carolyn Trottier, CRGS, CRVS
Secretary-Treasurer & Director, Central Region
Dal Disler, CRGS, CRCS-AE/PE
Director, Cardiac
Kristen Gilewicz, CRGS, CRCS-AE, CRVS
Director, Vascular
Karen Swinnard, CRGS, CRCS-AE
Director, Generalist
Denny Morissette, CRGS
Director, Western Region
Lori Arndt, CRGS, CRVS
Lee Derksen, CRGS, CRCS-AE
Jared Hendry, CRCS, CRGS
Susan Kinnear, CRGS
Shauna Nicholson, CRGS

Board Advisors

The Board of Directors is supported by the following appointed Advisors:

Dr. Sandy McDonald, RVT, RPVI, CRVS, MD, FRCS©, FACS
Physician Advisor
Adrianna Broussard
Student Advisor
Sylvie Grenier, CRGS, CRVS
Francophone Advisor
Tom Hayward
Susan Clarke
Executive Director